Christian Nietner

Christian Nietner

Christian Nietner

Founder & CTO | Taiseko

Short Biography

Dr. Christian Nietner is CTO and co-founder of the Berlin-based startup Taiseko. As a graduated quantum physicist, he is responsible for the strategy and product development of RoomAR and is responsible for Machine Learning and Augmented Reality. 

Prior to founding his own company, Christian spent 3 years as a Data Scientist at The unbelievable Machine Company, where he implemented several machine learning projects for various industries. Prior to this, he successfully completed his PhD in theoretical quantum physics at the TU Berlin. 

In addition, Christian supports an international art project in which artificial intelligence was developed as a creative source of inspiration for the Berlin painter Roman Lipski. 

RoomAR is a B2B solution that combines augmented reality and artificial intelligence to support the furniture industry in digitization. Through visualization, personalization and data analytics, RoomAR enables its customers to gain a better understanding of target groups and purchasing behaviour as well as generate increased sales in the growth market of online furniture sales.

Presentation: Understanding furnishing styles from images

Christian Nietner

Christian Nietner

Christian Nietner

Gründer und CTO | Taiseko

Kurzbiographie

Dr. Christian Nietner ist CTO und Co-Founder des Berliner Startups Taiseko. Als promovierter Quantenphysiker ist er verantwortlich für die Strategie und Produktentwicklung von RoomAR und kümmert sich insbesondere um die Themen Machine Learning und Augmented Reality.

Bevor Christian sein eigenes Unternehmen gründete, war er 3 Jahre als Data Scientist bei The unbelievable Machine Company tätig und setze in dieser Rolle mehrere Projekte im Bereich des maschinellen Lernens für verschiedene Industrien um. Zuvor beendete erfolgreich seine Promotion in theoretischer Quantenphysik an der TU Berlin.

Nebenbei unterstützt Christian ein internationales Kunstprojekt, bei dem eine künstliche Intelligenz als kreative Inspirationsquelle für den Berliner Maler Roman Lipski entwickelt wurde.

RoomAR ist eine B2B Lösung, die durch den kombinierten Einsatz von Augmented Reality und Artificial Intelligence die Einrichtungsbranche bei der Digitalisierung unterstützt. Durch Visualisierung, Personalisierung und Data Analytics ermöglicht RoomAR seinen Kunden ein besseres Verständnis über Zielgruppen und Kaufverhalten sowie verstärkt Umsätze im Wachstumsmarkt Online Vertrieb von Möbeln zu generieren.

Vortrag: Understanding furnishing styles from images